Standard Window Preferences
Preferences -> Commands -> Standard Window controls command availability and branch cleanup in the Standard Window.
General
Functionality offers these choices:
- Basic (for simple workflows) provides a reduced set of commands.
- Advanced (merge, rebase, ignore, stashes, tags, history modifications) provides additional commands.
Pull
Delete merged local branches if the remote branch has been deleted allows Pull to clean up merged local branches whose remote counterparts have been deleted. This typically happens after a pull request is merged on the hosting service and its source branch is deleted. Switch back to the mainline and pull to clean up the completed local feature branch. The fetch must remove the deleted remote-tracking branch; see Prune obsolete remote tracked branches.
Note
Cleanup can also remove a local tracking branch used to review someone else’s work. This applies when all remaining local-only commits have an author name and email different from your configured Git identity.
Finish Feature
Delete branch controls whether branch deletion is preselected when finishing a feature.